How to Delete Sent messages on WhatsApp

Today we will show you how to delete sent messages on WhatsApp on both sender’s and recipient’s mobile phone. Until 2018, WhatsApp only gave you the option to delete the chats from only your own phone. But, lately WhatsApp added another option that also lets you erase them from the rest of the devices that have received it.

You have to take into account that once the message is sent, you will only have seven minutes to delete it from the rest of the phones. In this way, this feature will only affect the messages that are sent by mistake, and will not allow anyone to come days later with that “I did not say such thing”.

The option is called “Delete for everyone” available in all operating systems WhatsApp works with so far.

What you need!

The first thing you have to do is make sure you have the latest version of WhatsApp.

Finally, as we said at the beginning, you have a time limit of 7 minutes to be able to delete a message since you sent it. After this time you will not be able to make any changes, so think quickly if you want to erase or not that message.

Delete your WhatsApp Message from other person’s phone

The first thing you have to do is “Touch and keep the finger on the message” you want to delete until it is selected , and do it in the first seven minutes since you sent it to give you the option to delete both.

Once you have selected it, you have to click on the “Trash can” icon, which is the option to delete WhatsApp.

Read Also how to Message Someone on Whatsapp when She has Blocked You

When you do this, WhatsApp will show you a pop-up window with several options. Tap on “Delete for everyone” if you want it to be deleted from all the phones that have received it, while if you want to delete it only on your mobile choose the option Delete for me. This option is the only one that will appear after seven minutes.

The message will not disappear as if by magic and will leave a small trace. When you delete it, the message will be replaced by the text “This message was deleted”, and will remain in the notifications that our contacts have received. Did you know? There also a WhatsApp feature called “archive” that you can use for hide messages on WhatsApp. If you found this information useful don’t forget to share of your social medias.

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. 19/03/2019

    […] Read AlsoHow to Delete Sent messages on WhatsApp […]

  2. 27/03/2019

    […] Read AlsoHow to Delete Sent messages on WhatsApp […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: