WhatsApp Delete for Everyone does not work if WhatsApp Message is quoted

Latest Technology News on Gadget Rumors

If someone has quoted your message on WhatsApp before you delete it, you will still be able to see that message — rendering the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature ineffective, a media report said. Last year, WhatsApp rolled out this feature to allow its over one billion user base to revoke messages in case they sent those to a wrong person or a group. Users can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. However, tech website The Next Web reported that quoted messages in chats continued to show in quotes even after the…
Latest Technology News

About Gadget Rumors 14268 Articles
Gadget Rumors is Addicted to Latest Technology News .

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.